Events | Chattanooga Now | Chattanooga Symphony & Opera: Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 4

Chattanooga Symphony & Opera: Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 4

Price: $21 - $85


This event has already happened.

Barnett & Company Masterworks Series: Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 4

BRAHMS: Academic Festival Overture
GEORGE S. CLINTON: The Rose of Sonora: a concerto in five scenes
TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 4

Kayoko Dan, conductor
Holly Mulcahy, violin

This concert will feature the world premier of The Rose of Sonora: a concerto in five scenes. Written by Chattanooga native George S.Clinton, this concerto was crafted specifically for CSO concertmaster Holly Mulcahy. Compelling and dramatic, The Rose of Sonora is a musical narrative that takes the audience on an epic western adventure of love and revenge.

Stay up to date on the composition of Rose of Sonora via their Facebook page:

One of Tchaikovsky's most beloved works, Symphony No. 4 is thought to signify Tchaikovsky's battle against his own fate, which leads to a stunning and thrilling finale.

Tickets start at $21 with discounts available for students and music educators. Children 17 and under attend free with the purchase of a paid adult ticket.


709 Broad Street - Chattanooga, TN 37402

Live Music
**The above event(s) information is user submitted. Although this site will do everything in its control to maintain the most current information, those dates, times, locations, etc. may change. Please refer to venue website or contact them to ensure correct information.

Search for places to stay...